Day 34 small progress

My word – the pattern I am following for my cable sweater is rubbish – I hope somehow this message gets back to Wenlan Chia!!  The pattern is to be knitted on circular needles and yet the cable pattern is given for flat knitting and you have to translate it all – how stupid is that!!  So the 1st sleeve has now been unpicked 3 times but eventually I seem to be on the right track now.  So this will continue in the background now as I can’t really justify this as my yarnathon project for the next however many days!

Image

2nd attempt - still wrong!

Image

Spot where I managed to start getting the pattern right!

Image

3rd attempt

Image

Progress at last.

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Day 34 small progress

Leave a Reply

