Day 11 & 12 Unravel @ Farnham

A fun, indulgent & inspiring weekend at the annual knitting festival at Farnham Maltings.  This was the 3rd time I’d visited but the 1st time I’d really made the most of it by going on both days and attending a workshop too on Tunisian crochet.  Came away with loads of books, lovely yarn, lots of ideas and some nice swatches too!!  Also got to have some yummy chocolate brownie and spend some QT with my mum which is always a special pleasure.  Sorry I haven’t had time to write more about Unravel – I really ought to have dedicated a proper blog to this but am so behind I just want to catch up on my postings.  Must try harder!  If you want to find out more you can always check out their website with far better details http://www.farnhammaltings.com/news/unravel/748/574/96/unravel_2012.aspx

Day 11 (Saturday) was mainly spent browsing the market and buying up old books galore for more inspiration.But I stuck to my guns and came home and also got my mum to taech me how to crochet granny squares.  I was quite pleased with these.

Image

Sunday (Day 12) was back for more – to pick up some lovely yarns and to have a go at Tunisian crochet at a workshop.  It’s a great craft – a bit of a cross between crochet and knitting and not too complicated (at this level!!)  We managed a swatch and a flower (that needs a little finishing) and I definitely want to try some more of this.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

