Days 2 – 3

I am taking a while to get to grips with the blogging but I have been keeping up with the yarnathon nonetheless!  Day 2 was a semi cheat as I was working away all day and then out with friends in the evening.  So I made a new hexapuff – not strictly speaking something new but better than nothing I figured!

Then Day 3 was another day away from home.  I didn’t plan the best week for starting this project so feel like I am easing myself in gently.  I was staying with my pal Leanne and she had a special request for a knitted cover for her e-reader.  So that sorted the task for Day 3.  Finished with an hour to spare before midnight …

You can't see it here but there is actually a letter "L" knitted in purl into the front!

I hope Leanne likes it!!

3 thoughts on “Days 2 – 3

Leave a Reply

