Day 1 – starting simple

Ok so I’ve managed day one and even though I was starting simple it still took effort.  I can see that this is going to be a challenge already.  1st up was an initialled  knitted square with a garter border to be used as a coaster for my cups of tea.  Sounds easy but I managed to go wrong several times and the finished article is a little imperfect.

This is also an education in blogging and photography and I think there’s  a lot of room for improvement.  So the good news is that I should be able to get much better over the coming year. Watch this space!!

Before steaming and finishing ends

After finishing off

Perfect size for my favourite mug!

One thought on “Day 1 – starting simple

Leave a Reply

